It is award season, and we were excited to attend both the Grapevine Chamber Community awards which were held on the 27th at the Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center and the Metroport awards which were held at the Texas Motor Speedway. Both events recognize companies, nonprofits, and individuals and celebrate volunteerism and citizenship throughout the community. It also shows that you’re never too old, or too young to give back to your community, whether through volunteerism, or through your generous donations.

Here at GRACE, we strive to be good Stewarts of the community. Giving back to the community and raising awareness of community involvement is a key factor in the GRACE community. Shonda Schaefer and Christina Cates are the few members of the GRACE community to be nominated for awards for their ability to put the needs of the community first, and for that we applaud them for going above and beyond for the community that needs them.

Here are the Grapevine Chamber awards for 2022, winners are in bold.

Ambassador of the Year

Nancy Cable- Cable Sales LLC

Dave Custable-TriVan Roofing

Cindy Martinez- Morgan Stanley

Phil Wilson-Big Tex Insurance

Chairman’s Award

LeAnn Brown

Women’s Division Woman of the year

LeAnn Brown- Silver Oaks Commercial Realty

Ana Erwin- Community Impact Newspaper

Brandy Headington- Capital Asset Resources

Casey Maxfield- Frost Bank

Kindal Wright Kreamer- Wright Construction

Rising Star Award

Christina Cates

Vicki Dale

Kim Deras

Jennifer Stubbeman

Texas Gun Experience

Member of the Year

Devin Design Florist

Five Star Subaru

Roanoke Roofing TX

Texas Gun Experience

Don Ramey Community Spirit

GRACE Christmas Cottage

Perry Leonard

Ron Olsen & Chris Penny

Ted Willhoite Legacy

Lucas Family

Shonda Schaefer

Balla Wright

Business Hall of Fame

Community Impact Newspaper

Oncor Electric Delivery

Sewell Dealerships

D.E. Box Citizen of the Year

Steve Brown

Paul Slechta

Lemoine Wright


Here are the Metroport Chamber awards for 2022, winners are in bold


Tina Patel-Comfort Suites Roanoke 

Lauren Baccus- Tri-County Electric

Coopertive, Inc.

Andy Eads-Denton County Judge

Allison Lansdowne-Frost Bank

Glenn McGinnis-DFW Marriott Hotel & Golf Club

Hogan Page- American National Bank & Trust

Regional initiative Award

Community Impact Newspaper

CoServe Electric

FastSigns Alliance

Hillwood, a Perot Company

Raising Cane’s Chicken Fingers

Texas Motor Speedway

TexOp Construction, LP

Wabtec Corporation

John Albanese Ambassador

Toribia Alonzo-35 West Magazine by Murray Media Group

Rookie of the Year

Ben Scheck- The Grove Church

Small Business

Comfort Suites Roanoke

Bps Technology

FYZICAL Therapy & Balance Centers Roanoke

Garage Force DFW North West

Lod Compadres Cantina

Soul Fire Brewing Company

Large Business of the Year

Charles Schwab & Co., Inc.


Hillwood, a Perot Company

Integrity Group, LLC

Medical City Alliance

Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Alliance

John Harbin Visionary Award

Sally Aldridge- President and CEO, Metroport Chamber

Director of the Year

Hogan Page-American National Bank & Trust

Heart of the Region Award

Community Storehouse


Metroport on Wheels

Congrats to all of the winners and nominees for their outstanding service in the community. Your hard work and service does not go unnoticed.