GRACE was honored as a Ten-Year Member at the Metroport Chamber Awards ceremony.

The area chamber awards season continued last night at the Texas Motor Speedway. Sporting a new name and logo, the Metroport Chamber of Commerce recognized organizations and individuals giving outstanding service to the chamber and the region.

The Metroport Chamber region includes the communities of Argyle, Haslet, Justin, Northlake, Roanoke, Trophy Club, and Westlake.

Outgoing chair Tracy Martinez of Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Alliance praised the work of the chamber board and it many volunteer members. Tracy celebrated the efforts of chamber president and CEO Sally Aldridge and her staff.

Glen Wallace, Medical City Alliance, accepted the gavel from Tracy and began his tenure as chair for 2020 highlighting some of the goals in membership and participation for the coming year.

Among the many honors given, GRACE was recognized as a ten-year member of the Metroport Chamber. The volume of nominees in each of the awards categories attested to the dedication of all the members of the chamber.

Those noted for exceptional contributions included Laura Lucas, Lone Star Imports, as Rookie of the Year. The John Albanese Ambassador was Warren Mills of Apex Mechanical. The Regional Initiative Award winner was Hillwood, a Perot Company.

GRACE was humbled to be nominated in the Heart of the Region Award category. We were thrilled when long-time GRACE collaborator Community Storehouse of Keller accepted the award.

Frost Bank’s Allison Hayes took the Leadership Spirit Award. G&A McAdams was Small Business of the Year, and Charles Schwab Corporation was named Large Business of the Year.

Last but certainly not least, the evening culminated by awarding of the John Harbin Visionary Award to John Delin of the Integrity Group.

GRACE congratulates all of the well-deserving award winners and nominees, and all who take a part in making our communities better places to live.