GRACE’s ability to offer a high degree of accountability and integrity is largely due to the tenure of the GRACE Board of Directors. The collective expertise of the GRACE Board is second to none, and GRACE is pleased to welcome two new community leaders to the board: Jerry Ducay and Rob Schmidt.

Jerry Ducay

As the Colleyville city manager, Dr. Ducay oversees the operations of all municipal departments including police, fire, and public works. He holds management credentials from the International City/County Managers Association, and is certified by the National Development Council.

He sits on the Texas City Manager Association Allies Committee, an organization that focuses on recruiting and development mentorships for city leadership in communities traditionally under-represented.

Rob Schmidt

Mr. Schmidt serves as vice president, treasury management and retail services, for First National Bank. He offices in Southlake, but the bank’s coverage extends across much of North Texas. He has nearly 30 years’ experience in the banking/financial industry, but he just recently moved back to North Texas.

Born and raised in the Plano area, Mr. Schmidt attended Texas Tech University. His career began in 1992 at Nationsbank, just prior to its acquisition by Bank of America. He takes great pride in helping business owners better understand and manage daily cash operations.

“I can’t think of two more dynamic and experienced men to join our GRACE family,” said Vic DeVincenzo, GRACE Board Member and chair of the Nominating Committee. “There is a new energy and excitement surrounding their election and I look forward to working with them.”

DeVincenzo also thanked four Directors who are leaving the Board at the end of the fiscal year. Paul Bischler, Steve Haley, Don Johnston, and John Slocum were celebrated for their years of service to GRACE.

“GRACE is tremendously honored that these four individuals have invested so much in GRACE by lending their time, insight, and talents,” said DeVincenzo.

DeVincenzo also presented the slate of officers for the 2021-22 year that begins September 1. Traci Bernard returns as president. Vice presidents are Karen Parrish-Programs, Robert Warner-Development/Capital Campaign, and Susie Howell-Facilities and Technology. Kindal Wright Kreamer will serve as Secretary and Vice President of Human Resources. Sean Shope returns as Treasurer.